Advisory Panel

Treatment Strategies - Respiratory (European and US Editions) is shaped by world-renowned specialists from the leading associations and societies, including experts from:


American College of Chest Physicians (ACCP)

American Thoracic Society (ATS)

American Academy of Allergy

British Paediatric Orphan Lung Disease Project

British Society for Allergy and Clinical Immunology

European Academy of Allergy and Clinical Immunology (EAACI)

Primary Care Respiratory Alliance of Canada (PCRC)

American College of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology (ACAAI)

European Respiratory Society (ERS)


Editorial Advisory Panel

Peter Barnes, Head of Respiratory Medicine, Imperial College London; Honorary Consultant Physician, Royal Brompton Hospital, London


David Bellamy, Retired GP, Respiratory Advisor for NHS Bournemouth and Poole, Trainer for Education for Health


Bruce Bender, Professor of Pediatrics, National Jewish Health, Professor of Psychiatry, University of Colorado School of Medicine


Jacques Bouchard, Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Laval’s University; Head, Medicine department, La Malbaie’s Hospital


Enrico Clini, Associate Professor, Respiratory Medicine, DAI Oncology Haematology and Respiratory Diseases, University of Modena


Steve Cunningham, Consultant Respiratory Paediatrician, Royal Hospital for Sick Children, Edinburgh, Scotland


Adnan Custovic, Professor of Allergy/ Respiratory Research Group Leader, University Hospital of South Manchester


Marion Delcroix, Associate Professor of Medicine, Catholic University of Leuven (KUL), Head of the Center for Pulmonary Vascular Disease, Department of Pneumology, Gasthuisberg University Hospital, Leuven; Member of the Annual Meeting Scientific Program Committee, International Society for Heart and Lung Transplantation (ISHLT)


Anthony D’Urzo, Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto, Chair, the Primary Care Respiratory Alliance of Canada


Armin Ernst, Chief, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine; St Elizabeth Medical Center; Director, Thoracic Service Line Caritas Christi Health Care, Massachusetts


Stanley Fineman, Clinical Associate Professor Pediatrics, Emory University, School of Medicine, Atlanta, Allergy and Asthma Clinic, Marietta; Vice President of the American College of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology (ACAAI)


Monica Fletcher, Chief Executive, Education for Health, Warwick; Chair, European Lung Foundation


Maureen George, Assistant Professor, University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing; Member, the Centre for Health Equity Research


Carlos Gonçalves, Professor of Histology and Embryology, University of Coimbra


Nicholas Hill, President-Elect of the American Thoracic Society (ATS); Professor of Medicine, Tufts University, Adjunct Professor of Medicine, Brown Medical School and Chief of the Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Division, Tufts Medical


Masakazu Ichinose, Professor of Medicine, Wakayama Medical University


Ravi Kalhan, Assistant Professor of Medicine, Director, Asthma-COPD Program, Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine


Alan Kaplan, Family Physician, Clinical Lecturer, University of Toronto; Chairperson, The Family Physician Airways Group of Canada (FPAGC); Chairperson, Respiratory Section of the College of Family Physicians of Canada


Patricia Kritek, Associate Professor, Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, Associate Medical Director of Critical Care; Committee Member of the ATS


Bob Lanier, Executive Medical Director, American College of Allergy Asthma and  Immunology, Clinical Professor Pediatrics, University of North Texas


Atul Malhotra, Associate Professor Medicine, Harvard Medical School; Associate Physician, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Boston


Rory Morty, Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine at Justus Liebig University


Robert Naeije,Professor and Chairman, Department of Physiology and Pathophysiology, and Director, the Pulmonary Hypertension Clinic, Erasme University Hospital, Brussels; Pulmonary Circulation Assembly, Committee Member of the Membership Committee, American Thoracic Society (ATS)


Laurent P. Nicod, Professor, University Hospital of the Canton of Vaud (CHUV), Switzerland; Chair, Scientific Committee, European Respiratory Society


Jim Reid, Head of General Practice and Rural Health; Deputy Dean Dunedin School of Medicine, University of Otago, New Zealand


Antonio Rossi,Division of Medical Oncology,S.G. Moscati Hospital, Italy


Dermot Ryan, Woodbrook Medical Centre; Honorary Fellow, Allergy and Respiratory Research Group, Centre for Population Health Sciences, University of Edinburgh; East Midlands Strategic Health Authority


Catherine Sassoon, Professor of Medicine, University of California, Irvine; Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine, Long Beach Healthcare System VA, California


Dean Schraufngal, Section of Pulmonary, Critical Care, Sleep and Allergy, Department of Medicine, University of Illinois at Chicago; Past President of the ATS


Nikolaos M. Siafakas, Past President, European Respiratory Society, University General Hospital, Department of Thoracic Medicine, University of Crete


Arthur Slutsky, Vice President (Research), St. Michael’s Hospital, Toronto; Division Director, Interdepartmental Division of Critical Care Medicine; Department of Medicine, Biomedical Engineering and Surgery, University of Toronto


Stuart Stoloff, Clinical Professor of Family and Community Medicine, University of Nevada School of Medicine, Reno, Nevada


Wisia Wedzicha, Professor of Respiratory Medicine, UCL Medical School, Hampstead, London